Our Community Council

Community Councils are established throughout Scotland to ascertain, co-ordinate and express the views of their communities to both the local and public authorities. They can also take practical action in the interests of their communities. Community Councils are encouraged to promote community participation and a sense of community spirit within their village or town.

St Monans & Abercrombie Community Council is committed to working towards the enhancement of the lives of the residents of the village and to ensuring that everyone who lives here is kept informed of new developments in the community.

Present Members (2024)

    • Marjory Ashworth (Chair)
    • Morven Syme (Vice Chair)
    • Eileen Montador (Secretary)
    • David Robertson (Treasurer)
    • Diane Martin (Minutes Secretary)
    • Niamh Syme (Social Media)
    • Mervyn Blank

All of the team are volunteers who have been voted onto the Community Council and are not remunerated for their work.

Our local Councillors are ex officio members: Cllr Sean Dillon, Cllr Fiona Corps and Cllr Alycia Hayes.


The Community Council meets on the 3rd Monday of every month (except July and December) at 7.30pm in the Church Hall, Station Road.  All members of the public are welcome to attend.

Minutes of previous meetings are available to view in the Library. They are also displayed on this website.

Contact us

If you want to raise a matter with the Community Council, please feel free to contact any member of the committee. Alternatively, please email us at: community@stmonans.org.uk

Data Privacy Notice

        Please refer to our Privacy Notice

The motto of the village is ‘Mare Vivimus‘, ‘We live by the Sea’


Community Council — No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

HTML tags allowed in your comment: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>