Choir Concert `17th June

Meningitis Now Concert

Station Road St Monans

Tickets are now available for St Monans Community Choir’s concert on June 17th at 7pm in St Monans Church Hall. We hope for a good turnout to support our charity of the year “Meningitis Now” £5 tickets will include a performance by the choir, presentation on meningitis awareness by Michaela Harmes, teas/ coffee and home baking. Both Brian, our conductor, and Michaela were victims of bacterial meningitis and are keen supporters of the charity which helped them in their recovery.

Gardener’s Question Time

Gardener’s Question Time at St Monans

 Here is a link to Gardener’s Question Time

  • broadcast Friday, 10 February at 3 pm and Sunday, 12 February at 2 pm

on BBC Radio 4


Over 200 people attended the recording in St Monans’ Church Hall last Monday.

It was very enjoyable and humorous event – with particular guidance for planting in welly boots!

Why not listen to the programme and come and see our charming village and harbour with its famous Welly Boot Garden yourself!

Also to be found in St Monans:

  • Beautiful coastal walks
  • Places to eat, drink and stay –
  • Diving Gannet – coffee and gift-shop (re-opening early Spring)
  • East Pier Smokehouse – seafood café (re-opens 15 April)
  • Craig Millar – fine dining
  • Mayview Hotel and family and dog-friendly pub
  • Also many local B&B’s and holiday lets
  • Harbour
  • Historic Kirk
  • Windmill by Old Saltpans
  • Heritage Collection – (its collection includes photographs of old St Monans)
  • Nearby – Newark Castle, East Neuk villages and St Andrews

Click here for links to more details on the above – and more

Please note – all photographs are copyright.

Link to Google Map of St Monans